Suppression Rules

Follow

Within the Account Settings area of the Admin Portal, administrators can set suppression rules for their account. This allows content to be suppressed completely from the video platform using the following settings:

 

Warning Flags

 

image-0

 

Admins can use the new Warning Flag suppression tool to eliminate any videos from their account that contain any or all of these warning flags. To learn more about the content warning flags, click here

 

Subjects

 

image-1

 

Admins can use the Subject suppression tool to eliminate any videos in specific subject areas from their account. 

 

Grades

 

image-2

 

Admins can use the Grade suppression tool to eliminate any videos in specific grades or grade ranges from their account. If a specific title is assigned to multiple grade ranges, that title will continue to be included in your account even if you suppress one of the grade ranges. 

 

Copyright Years

 

image-3

 

Admins can use the Copyright suppression tool to eliminate any videos in one or more decades from their account. 

 

Film Ratings

 

image-4

 

Admins can use the Film Rating suppression tool to eliminate any videos with specific ratings from their account. If a specific title is assigned to multiple ratings, that title will continue to be included in your account even if you suppress one of the ratings. 

 

Please note: Film Ratings are only available to Canadian subscribers of the Criterion On Demand collection.

 

Producers

 

image-5

 

Admins can use the Producer suppression tool to eliminate any videos from one or more specific producers from their account. Only producers with content in your account will be available to suppress.

 

Asset Types

Admins can use the Asset Type suppression tool to eliminate different types of media assets from their account. Only the asset types available for your account will be available to suppress.

 

Individual Titles

Admins can use the Suppress Titles suppression tool to eliminate specific titles from their account. Simply search for the title, locate it, and select it in order to add it to your account's suppression list. At this time, the search tool only allows admins to search by title; the video description field is not searchable in the suppression tool.

 

Please note: Once Suppression Rules are set and saved, the impacted assets will be immediately removed from your account and users will no longer be able to search for, browse, or view the suppressed content.

 

For accounts that have multiple institutions or libraries, admins can also control the Suppression Rules based on the Organization Type and/or the User Type. This means that a consortia or district admin can setup separate profiles for each type of institution in their account and each type of user (e.g., teacher, student, etc...). To do so, simply use the drop-downs listed at the top of the Suppression Rules section to select from the available options for your account.

 

image-6

 

Then select any suppression rules you want to put in place for those options. Once you have done both steps, click on the "Save Suppression Rules" button at the bottom of the page to assign the selected suppression rules to each profile. These default suppression rules will be automatically applied to all institutions and users in your account that fall into each category. 

 

Please note: Administrators from individual institutions can choose to modify the default content suppression rules by setting their own preferences in their Admin Portal.

 

 

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.