Servers are now centrally managed and making changes to the base url or a server will automatically update all titles, no need to modify URLs at the title level. There is no limit to the number of servers that can be utilized for custom content. Titles can be moved from one server to another easily.
- Delete - used in conjunction with the left-hand check boxes to delete multiple servers. Servers can only be deleted if the title count is zero.
- Search - enter keywords or filters to quickly view a specific server in the list.
- Check boxes - facilitate bulk delete capabilities.
- Server Name – editable name of the server and a link to edit server url information.
- Streaming URL – quick access to the current streaming URL for a given server.
- Download URL – quick access to the current download URL for a given server. If there is no download URL present, downloading of custom content titles will be disabled.
- # Titles - displays the total number of titles associated to a given server.
- Delete – remove an individual server, only if there are no titles associated to the server.
Viewing and Moving Titles
Clicking on the title count from the main servers grid will open a pop up window, allowing you to quickly view all titles associated to a given server.
Titles must be assigned to a server and cannot be removed from this window, however they can be moved from one server to another using this pop up window. Click into the select titles box and perform a keyword search, or scroll down the list to find desired titles. This is a multi-select box, allowing you to move multiple titles at once before clicking the Move Titles button.
Once you have selected titles you wish to move. Click the Move Titles button and the system will begin processing your request. The window will close and reopen once the operation is complete.
This is a great way to move titles and clean up any duplicate servers in your collection.
Clicking on the server name will bring you into editing mode for that specific server, as shown below. The server name can be edited from this page, along with the streaming and download URLs. Once again the titles associated to the server can be viewed and moved to another producer using the View/Add Titles button.
If no download URL is present, the option to download all custom content titles associated with this server will be disabled on the platform as well.
The Delete Server button can be used to completely remove the server. This button is disabled unless the title count for the server is zero. Titles must be assigned to a server.